Archive

Archive for May 11, 2010

Car modification – The way our kambathe machans and sarekes do..

Car modification is something very common for us as we can see daily on the road. What is caught on ma mind is the way our machans will modified their car.
Guys, modification to our car is normal but I bet you all would have came across a normal wira looked like other car already due to heavy modification..Anyway our guys have their own way of modification and it will show the ID as the car belongs to our machan and sareke car..
Here we go:
Criteria for our machan car modification:


(pick for decor purpose only)
– car lowered, if cannot afford for sports spring than our fellar will cut the spring by inches
– must have colour lights for the car outside…normally it will be blue or even green in colour.
– exhaust pipe kaw kaw till the sound can blow your ears..but car horse power would be hardly 1.3cc standard only.
– got stickers sumwer on the body of the car. Mostly “Nike” sticker noticed..

Now our sarekes will do modification as below:

– lotsa toys for sure at behind or hanging on side windows, normally Tweety and Mickey Mouse..
– car will be no major modification but can see the car is clean always mostly compare to guys..
– colour lights avail as well but it will be more to interior lights at dashboard or behind.


(pick for decor purpose only)

If we focused on it, modification of car is done for the best reason owner knows which has its own positive and negative point of view as well…

Self satisfaction comes first for some people as they claim ” yen panam..yen kaadi..yen dabbe” so can do anything the owner want.
Well understand above dialogue and also some claim its pure waste in modifying car as its value for money decreased only.

Honestly I dont blame both party and its their own wish..but I tell you usually when on the road, just 1 look at any car pass by.. my prediction is always correct that the owner is the Indian guy or gal driving their baby proudly.. 🙂

Categories: Settai / Jokes

Manasatchi – A closest friend of ourself or the most dangerous influencer?

In Tamil we call it manasatchi and in English we call it your innings and in Malay you called it suara hati.
Now, the matter is how far it can be turned to our favour and vice versa? I bet most of us already gone thru lots of situation whereby our decision that we have taken become a disaster for us and put us in deep shit. I tell you this is the time we feel so angry to ourself just because of our own decision.
Rather than listen to our friends or elders we will take decision of our own which lead to unwanted situation.Sometime it works sometime its not!
Yes,..there are times for me it happen just like that..for example,school exam time! When I dont know the answer Ill just tembak ikut suka hati la and this works as well eventhough not all the time laa.. 🙂

Actually I decide to write about this topic because I had to decide something on my current logistic project …so Im bit confuse on what shall I do..Of course I do some analysis and almost on finalizing my decision…Anyway dont know why my manasatchi is sort of againts my decision.This might sound stupid for some people but it do happens to me.Basically Im confused now..weather I shall follow and do what I want or listen to friends or what else??..
When this kinda situation happens,there is where I start to wonder weather my manasatchi is closest friend of mine or the most dangerous influencer within me?

Oh my Eeesa..help me.

Categories: Settai / Jokes